Can I sync folders to my desktop app if they were shared using the permission “Can download only”?
Yes, folders that are shared with you using the “Can download only” permission can appear in your Hightail Desktop application.
When you receive the email letting you know that a folder had been shared with you, click on “View Folder”. This will take you to a Hightail page that shows the name of the folder in the upper right, as well as a list of any files and sub-folders that it contains. Simply click “Log In” in the upper right corner. The next time your Desktop app syncs with your account, that folder will appear.
If you are already logged into your Hightail account when you click the link, the folder will automatically be added to your "Folders" online and will appear in your Desktop app after it syncs with your account.