How to Prevent Your Space from Being Downloaded

The "Comment Only" feature allows the Owner of the Space to share the files to recipients but the recipients can only view the file. They will not be able to download the file. 

If they wish to comment on that file, they will need to create an account first.

How to enable Comment Only Feature. 

  1.  Log in your account (http://www.hightail.com)
  2.  Click the Space you want to Share and then click the " Share" button on the top part of the Space.
  3. After clicking the Share button, click Change
  4. Next to the option labeled "Anyone with the link. All followers can Edit", click Edit
    • hightail-space-permissions.jpg
  5. Click the option Comment Only. All followers with the link will be able to access the space, but they will not be able to download the files. 

 

Powered by Zendesk